Friday, October 24, 2014Register


 Texas Climate News subscribe to our mailing list bookmark and share this page

UT PRESS: The Impact of Global Warming on Texas, 2nd Edition

Order from: Amazon.com

 

Contributors to The Impact of Global Warming in Texas, 2nd Edition

Dr. Jorge Brenner
Post Doctoral Research Associate, Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
jorge.brenner@tamucc.edu

Dr. Judith Clarkson
Research Scientist
judithclarkson@att.net

Mr. Bill Dawson
Journalist, editor, Texas Climate News; former environment writer, Houston Chronicle
b.dawson@earthlink.net

Dr. James Gibeaut
Endowed Associate Research Professor, Geospatial Sciences, Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
James.Gibeaut@tamucc.edu

Dr. Wendy Gordon
Program Leader Nongame & Rare Species
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Wendy.Gordon@tpwd.state.tx.us

Dr. Jared Hazleton
Principal
Texecon
jared@texecon.com

Mr. David Hitchcock, AICP
Director, Sustainable Transportation Programs
Houston Advanced Research Center
dhitchcock@harc.edu

Dr. Bruce A. McCarl
Distinguished Professor and Regents Professor of Agricultural Economics
Texas A&M University-College Station
mccarl@tamu.edu

Dr. Paul A. Montagna
Endowed Chair, Ecosystem Studies and Modeling, Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
paul.montagna@tamucc.edu

Ms. Sally Morehead
Reserve Manager, Mission-Aransas National Estuarine Research Reserve
University of Texas Marine Science Institute-Port Aransas
sally.morehead@mail.utexas.edu

Dr. John W. Nielsen-Gammon
Professor of Meteorology and Texas State Climatologist & Acting Executive Associate Dean, College of Geosciences
Texas A&M University-College Station, Department of Atmospheric Sciences
n-g@tamu.edu

Dr. Gerald R. North
Distinguished Professor of Meteorology and Oceanography
Texas A&M University - College Station, Department of Atmospheric Sciences
g-north@tamu.edu

Dr. Jane M. Packard
Associate Professor, Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences, Faculty of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Texas A&M University-College Station
j-packard@tamu.edu

Dr. Jurgen Schmandt
Professor Emeritus of Public Affairs, University of Texas at Austin
Distinguished Fellow, Houston Advanced Research Center
jschmandt@harc.edu

Dr. George H. Ward
Research Scientist
University of  Texas at Austin, Center for Research in Water Resources
gward@mail.utexas.edu

 

University of Texas Press
Austin 


return: Contents

 

 

Texas Climate News  Bookmark and Share

The Texas Climate Initiative is a project of the Houston Advanced Research Center (HARC) and is directed by Robert Harriss.
Sponsors include generous grants from Houston Endowment, Inc., The Brown Foundation, Inc., Magnolia Charitable Trust and funding from the Endowment for Regional Sustainability Science.
Privacy StatementTerms Of UseCopyright 2009-11 Houston Advanced Research Center

BorderBoxedBlueBoxedGrayBlueSmall width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall textBack Top!